Raspberry pi!

I just ordered my first pi after having been wracking my brain to come up with legitimately useful applications. I’ve a few ideas now, and seeing as some of the initial supply issues have been abated and it’s in stock for a reasonable price I’ve pulled the trigger.

For those of you who aren’t aware, the charity has just launched a new model with some impressive specs – the processor is about twice as fast as that of my netbook I bought three years ago! Watch this space as I think pi-based tutorials are something I’d love to do in the future, I have high hopes for some (not very demanding) onboard image processing and potential interaction with other devices (like an arduino/other microprocessors!).

I made a test project over the weekend which involves a camera input and am wondering how it will cope (Potentially will be RAM limited, but we’ll see!), I’ll report back with how it performs!

Leave a Reply

