50 posts!

For my 50th post I thought I’d just present another couple of geovisualisations based off of the UK national LiDAR inventory. The first is London, and is relatively complete. The point spacing at the most zoomed level is 7m as this was the best I could get without crashing my computer! I still think it’s quite interesting to see, and I hope to add some more functionality to it as time goes on. It’s viewable here.

Secondly I wanted to present a more topographically diverse region, so I searched for the area around Snowdonia, which had no data listed. Next, I searched around Ben Nevis, which had no data either! I then searched around Scafell Pike where there was a tile with data present, though you’ll see that it’s patchy, but somewhat interesting nonetheless! See it here.

Leave a Reply

